Rocks on the beach at Strandloper Seafood Restaurant, Langebaan.

please click on the image to open

18 responses to “Rocks on the beach at Strandloper Seafood Restaurant, Langebaan.

  1. I see animal shapes in these rocks, Jan. The top right one is a whale breaching the surface of the water and to his left is a seal. Ha! How very cool. I like all the abstract shapes in this one. Oh! and there is one in front of the moss covered ones that looks like a trilobite; http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trilobite
    You are getting so good at this type of digital painting. I’m enjoying each and every one.

  2. Thank you Leslie!! I also saw the animals, but not the trilobite! Trust you to see it. And thanks for your very kind comments. I really appreciate it.
    And a very Happy New Year to you and your family!! Our new year is now 3 hours away.

  3. How did I miss this one, Jan! Wow! It’s gorgeous! I’m really longing for summer now that I see this painting. Beautiful!

    • Hi Debbie, Thank you for your very kind words.
      This is a beautiful and a wonderful place!
      And a Happy New Year to you and your family!

  4. Hi Jan, first color attracted my attention than the natural forms which I love . Obviously you couldn’t compose it well if you wouldn’t love them to

    • Hi Robert, Thank you for your kind comment. I was at this seaside restaurant called Strandloper ( or Beach Walker translated from Afrikaans ) and I walked down to the beach to look at all the boulders there and came across this scene with all the colors. I spent quite a while there…!
      The Strandlopers were some of the first inhabitants of South Africa.
      And a Happy New Year to you!

  5. Happy New Year 2012, Jan! I’m a little late. Sorry!
    You know what? I can see the whale too! lol
    Anyway, really amazing painting! I wish I could go there too.

  6. A very nice picture. The moss or seaweed on the rocks really makes it interesting.

  7. Hi Jan,
    I have an award for you. You really deserve this one!

    http://adamsart.wordpress.com/2012/01/14/one-lovely-blog-award/

    • Hi Debbie, Thank you so much for the award – I don’t know if I deserve it, but thanks a lot!! I really appreciate it. And it makes me feel special!

  8. Beautiful work, Jan. We can feel the sun bouncing into those rocks. Seem like an excellent place to relax, or to do some drawing. ;)

  9. Hi Jan :+) I just wanted to stop by and say hello. I hope you are doing your beautiful art. This post is beautiful. I hope all is well in your world.

  10. Hi Starla, Thank you for stopping by. I am busy with new things, but the wildflowers are beginning to bloom, so one of these days I’ll be doing art again ! And thanks for your kind comment. My world is okay and getting better…And how is your world these days? Enjoy your weekend !

Leave a Reply

