The Old Jetty

The Old Jetty next to the Pavillion, Strand Beach.
Or what is still left of it!
You are not allowed on the jetty anymore, because it is too dangerous.

16 responses to “The Old Jetty

  1. You have given this a beautiful weathered look, Jan! I would go mad trying to render all those lines digitally.

  2. Wow.

    Amazing sketches (Im getting along with sketching just drawing random things)

    Love it all

    ~Ubique~

  3. You are just too awesome. I do love how you do these. You have a lot of patience and care with your details. It shows. 🙂

  4. …and now you have captured it in your beautiful image forever. 🙂

  5. Hello Again.

    I would like to ask 2 things.

    If you would add me to your blogroll (You already have the link to my blog)

    And also im really starting to get into pencil sketching so I was wondering if you could give me a few tips, You have my Email through the comment so yeah.

    Love it if you could.

    ~Ubique~

    • Hi, Yes I’ll add you to my blogroll. As long as you do the same for me?
      About the tips about pencil sketching – I am not the one, sorry. I used to do pencil sketches very long ago, but these days I work with digital techniques using a G-pen on a tablet. Just not the same. I am sure there are better people to help you with the tips you are looking for.
      But I am very keen to see your sketches! Go for it!
      All the best!
      Jan

  6. Yeah I will add you to my blogroll.

    So with the Digital Techniques that on the computer?

    And yeah once i get better at the pencil sketches I will scan em and show you.

    ~Ubique~

  7. This is a great sketch. How do you actually do these?, is there a special program you use???

    • Hi Jan, please disregard my question. I just read your about page. I used to be quite good at drawing when I was younger but I have lost the knack as I have gotten older. Probably due to lack of practice

      • Hi Tony,
        You must just get into it again! You are never too old.
        If you used to be quite good, I am sure you still are. Draw, scan and post them!

        And I think you are very creative with what you are doing with Flat Tony!!
        You must never stop with that.
        Why not do it like a comic strip – mind you, you are doing it already!
        JUST DON’T STOP WITH FLAT TONY !!!!!!
        Enjoy your weekend!
        Jan
        And Flat Tony looks a little like Phil Collins – another celebrity!

    • Thanks for your kind comment, Tony!

Leave a Reply

