Roaming the streets.

26 responses to “Roaming the streets.

  1. His facial expression made me feel his loss and his pain. Hope all is well with you. 🙂

  2. Yes a lot of pain and having nothing!
    And for me there is still hope…..:-)
    Enjoy your weekend Luisa!

  3. Does he have a place to go. He has that haunted look and you seemed to have captured that well.

  4. This is great, Jan. I think you definitely have your own style going here!

  5. wow. this is fantastic

    • Thank you for your kind comment! I had a look at your blog and it is great.
      I will keep an eye on you to see what you are up to.

  6. Hi Jan…I like your style! 🙂

  7. You so have an eye into people’s soul, a wonderful gift to have.

  8. For you to smile today.
    Hope all is better.
    Luisa
    🙂

    • I am smiling – thanks for the song! Things are better, thank you!! And thank you that you care, Luisa – it means a lot to me!! 🙂

  9. I’m amazed at your ability to capture so much emotion. Great portraits.

  10. Wanted to come by and say HI to you. Hope your world is friendly and you are having an OK summer. 🙂

    • Hi Luisa, Thanks for looking in. Yes at the moment my world is friendlier. And I am working very hard now – so it is going much better.
      Summer? There is snow on the mountains where I am and my toes are freezing. But it is OK, thanks! LOL I know you are in the middle of summer. I’ll get back to my sketches again as soon as this project is finished. All the best to you and thanks again. 🙂 🙂

  11. Phew. I read the above, Jan. Sorry about the long hours of work, but was concerned about your absence. Best of luck on the finishing of your project, Jan!

    • Hi Leslie, Thanks for looking out for me!! You are special to me and I am really neglecting you. After 2 years of “drought” it is about time that I get a lot of work to do! But I am working very hard – almost no time for blogging. But I’ll be back! Thank you for wishing me luck with the project. All the best to you!! 🙂

  12. Just wanted to come by and say hi. I have been thinking of you. Hope things are not tooo cold there. I will be back to blogging more often soon…I hope. I will stayed posted to your blog. I miss ya and hope you are smiling. 🙂

  13. This is really cool Jan, I like this one

  14. Really like the texture you’ve applied to these sketches. It is very effective.

Leave a Reply

