Blue Building, Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town

Here I did an acrylic on canvas effect. I really am enjoying this.

Blue Building - click on the image to open

8 responses to “Blue Building, Victoria and Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town

  1. Oh! I absolutely love this. So painterly! I know this is not easy. I can’t do a thing with brushes and effects on photoshop. The essence of bright sunlight is lovely. More!

    • Thank you, Leslie! I really appreciate your very kind comments.
      You made my week with comments like that, coming from an artist like you.
      Enjoy the rest of your week.

  2. Nice effect. This one looks very much like an oil painting

  3. Hi Jan! Love the composition and the subtle mood of the soft brush.

  4. Hi Anne! Thank you for your very kind comments. I must say that I enjoy doing this. Enjoy the rest of your week.

  5. I love the effect you achieved here. The blue building is beautiful in the light.

Leave a Reply

