The Sea at St James

The sea and rocks at St James, False Bay.
Another Acrylic effect.

The Sea at St James - click on the image to open

12 responses to “The Sea at St James

  1. This looks like one of those classic seascape painting. The rocks have a nice depth and feel very real, as does the breaking surf. And the green water looks quite transparent.

    • Hi Binky, thanks for your comments. If that is what it looks like, I am glad, because that is what I attempted to do.
      Have a great week!

  2. I really like these, Jan. They are soft and allow for me to feel the weight of the scene.

    • Thank you, Leslie. I agree with you that they are softer and like you said of the Blue Building that it is more painterly.
      I also feel good about my latest efforts and that is after all how I want to feel about my own work.
      Thanks!

  3. Love the painterly look, the color palette are very nice!

  4. Thank you very much, Anne!

  5. Lovely warm colours on the rocks here – really beautiful.

  6. Nice composition. The colors you use are very tranquil and make me long for another vacation!

  7. Thank you, Jolene!
    You just came back from Ireland! I want to go there! I see on your photographs that it is so beautiful.
    Years ago I flew from Heathrow to Miami, so at least I saw Ireland from above and it was all green – the 40 shades of green!

  8. This one stopped me in my tracks Jan. I love the pale green in the ocean and the warm rocks in the foreground. Very clever and inspirational. I’m going to try another coast scene having looked at this.

    • Hi Keith, Thank you so much for your very kind words! I really appreciate them.
      I cannot wait for for the new coast scene from you.
      Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

