Miller’s Point

Please click on the images and wait for them to open.
They look a bit compressed, but when they are open, they look better.

Millers Point - click on the image to open

Millers Point detail - click on the image to open

16 responses to “Miller’s Point

  1. These are so interesting, Jan. I really like the blues chosen for this piece. Were they from the original photo or did you have to enhance them?

    • I just came back from commenting on one of your paintings and here you are!
      Thank you, Leslie. I used the same colors, but I enhanced them – made it more saturated.

  2. I just read Leslie’s comment and your response. I love the saturated blues here. It reminds me of the beautiful water of the many of the Caribbean islands.

  3. wowww! They looks like real painting! Are-they? The color and the choice of texture is sooo beautiful!

    Jan, I just want to go there, relax, read a book and do… nothing. 😉

    • Hi Anne!! Thank you for your very kind comments! I work with a tablet and a stylus on a pc and not with real paints and brushes on a canvas.
      It is digital, but I’d like to think it is real. But not the real painting you are talking about. Have a great week.

  4. Absolutely beautiful, Jan! I love the vivid colors.

  5. The blues do look very Caribbean. Very inviting scene, and the impasto technique is nicely done.

  6. Hi Binky, thank you very much for your kind comments. Enjoy the new week.

  7. These are absolutely gorgeous, well done 🙂

  8. I think art takes all kinds of different forms, and I love the technique that you use coupled with the vibrancy of colors. Nice job!

    I’ve noticed that my images look compressed as well, so I feel that it’s always beneficial to click on the photo and look at the larger version of the picture to get the full affect.

  9. Thank you so much for your very kind comments, Jolene!
    Because my images look compressed, I tell people to click on them.
    What is also true is that the bigger your photo, the bigger the compression.
    Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

