Boulders Beach

Boulders Beach - click on the image to open

23 responses to “Boulders Beach

  1. Hi Jan, Really nice art piece you have here. I’m at the beach now so it was a pleasant surprise to see that you did this one. Excellent work, Jan!

    • Thank you, Debbie! You are very kind.
      And now, seeing that you are at the beach, it is your turn to whip out a beach scene!
      I am only joking!
      Enjoy your weekend.

  2. People!!!! This one is cool because of that aspect, the people. I want to bring those kids into focus. Just the right touch, jan to get me to study the painting longer! Beautiful colors, too!

    • Yes, Leslie, I agree with you, that adding people can do a lot for a painting. And then I also find that I start to think what is going through that person’s mind or what are the people seeing, etc. and I tend to see myself in the painting…… Thanks for your very kind comments! Enjoy your weekend.

    • And, Leslie, Thank you for helping me to think more about what I do!

  3. Nice image. It again looks like an oil painting to me. The water has a really nice transparent look to it.

  4. I love this also because of the people. They adds an additional element of interest. The colors work beautifully together to create an inviting atmosphere. Nice work, Jan!

  5. Thanks, Jolene! Your kind comments mean a lot to me! First Leslie and then you got me thinking about adding “people!!!!” as well as other “elements of interest” and maybe thinking more about my work And that is good!! And thank you for that! Have a great weekend.

  6. Wonderful beach scene! I love the light in this peace, it looks so warm and full of sunshine, I wish I could take a swim. The people add a nice element to the composition. Great work Jan!

    • Thank you Anne!
      It was a warm and sunny day and as this place is also an African Penguin colony it is possible here to swim with the penguins! Enjoy your weekend.

  7. There is such a magical quality to your paintings. I really like them, Jan. Realistic and yet taking the viewer into a dream-like world. Wishing I could wade in these beach waters instead of scuffle through spring snow.

    • Hi Kathy, Thank you for your very kind words!! I really appreciate them. Have a great week! And you are welcome to come for a swim.

  8. Jan. Your work is so unique and full of life. They’re making me think about the way I paint (again). If I could capture some of the colour and texture you show in this piece I’d be moving in a direction which would be right for me. It’s not easy to paint the way you think. If only I could replicate some of the colour shown here. Beautiful my friend.

    • Thank you very much for your very kind words, Keith. I really appreciate them, coming from you! I also look at other artist’s work as well as yours and I want to change what I do. I do not think you must change what you do – it is so beautiful.

  9. Wow, that’s a great painting.
    Your understanding is very strong

  10. Thank you so much for your kind comments.

  11. Jan, this is beautiful. I love the color of the water against the rocks and that beautiful blue sky. I wish you could put me right in the middle of that family.

    • Hi Carol, thank you so much for your kind words! You are welcome to join them in the water – the water is getting a little colder now, but you are still welcome.

  12. This is absolutely gorgeous Jan

  13. Interesting.. i like it

Leave a Reply

