Grotto Bay

Grotto Bay - please click on image to open

12 responses to “Grotto Bay

  1. Oh Jan. This is so beautiful! I love the waves crashing on the rocks like that. Beautiful.

    Hugs, Deb

  2. I can feel the water spray on those wet rocks!

  3. And it was very slippery – thanks, Binky.

  4. Beautiful effects of water and rocks. I can feel the ocean spray! Really, you have managed to carry through that hazy and humid feel through this painting, Jan.

    • Thank you Leslie, I really appreciate your kind comments! And I am glad that you can feel the ocean spray. I try… Next time hear it as well?! LOL Maybe add a sound file. I must work on that…
      Have a great day!!

  5. I like that blue sky over the crashing wave, lots of energy in there. Now, I can’t wait for summer to come back… 😉

  6. Thank you Anne.
    Your winter is so beautiful – before summer you must first give us some more of your beautiful photographs!
    Have a great day.

  7. Grotto Bay looks lovely, Jan. Like Anne, I could easily pine for summer as we shiver in the cold. However, the cold is beautiful, indeed, if we but surrender to it.

  8. I can almost hear those waves breaking Jan. Dramatic and full of energy.

Leave a Reply

